Contact

Solid Ground Consulting
1737 NE Alberta Street, Ste. 205
Portland, Oregon 97211
503-249-0000

Google Map
General Info
info@solidgroundconsulting.com

 

Consultants

Allison Handler (Consultant)
allison@solidgroundconsulting.com

Amy Stork (Consultant)
amy@solidgroundconsulting.com

Holly Van Houten (Associate)
holly@solidgroundconsulting.com

Jim Morris (Senior)  
jim@solidgroundconsulting.com

Marc Smiley (Principal)
marc@solidgroundconsulting.com

Rich Bruer (Senior)
rich@solidgroundconsulting.com

William White (Associate) 
will@solidgroundconsulting.com

 

Administration and Operations

Dori Rosenblum (Bookkeeping, Contracts, Invoicing)
dori@solidgroundconsulting.com

Birdie D’Agostino (Meetings and Scheduling)
birdie@solidgroundconsulting.com

 

How to Find Us

Solid Ground encourages our clients and other guests to visit us via public transport, bike, or walking whenever feasible.  We’re located in the Alberta Central building on Northeast Alberta Street between 17th and 18th Avenues.

By Bus

We are right by the #72 bus line, at stops #54 and #55 — and we’re less than three blocks east of the #8 bus line, at stops #6774 and #6773.

By Bike

Bike racks are available in front of our building on Alberta Street. Covered, off-street bike parking is also available — just let us know when you’ll be coming!

By Car

Solid Ground is located in the Alberta Central building on Northeast Alberta Street between 17th and 18th Avenues.

From the East:

From I-84 going West, take Exit 9 on the left for I-205 North toward Seattle. Merge onto I-205 North. In 8/10 of a mile, take exit 23B on the right for US 30 Bypass West / Killingsworth Street. Keep right at the fork to follow signs for Columbia Blvd and merge onto NE Killingsworth Street. Stay on Killingsworth (after 1.3 miles you will have to turn left to continue on Killingsworth). Turn left onto NE 20th Ave, and in 3 blocks, turn right on NE Alberta Street. Solid Ground’s office will be on your right between 17th and 18th Avenues.

From the South:

From I-5 going North, take Exit 303 for Killingsworth Street / Swan Island. In 4 blocks, make a right-hand turn on NE Alberta Street. In 1.5 miles, Solid Ground’s office will be on your left between 17th and 18th Avenues.

From the North:

From I-5 going South, take Exit 303 toward Alberta Street / Swan Island. Make a left-hand turn onto NE Alberta Street. In 1.5 miles, Solid Ground’s office will be on your left between 17th and 18th Avenues.

From the West/Downtown Portland:

From I-405 going North, cross the Fremont bridge and take the Kerby Avenue exit on the right. Make a left-hand turn onto Cook Street. In two blocks, make a left-hand turn onto North Williams Ave, and then a right-hand turn at the second cross street onto North Fremont Ave. At the traffic light, make a left-hand turn onto Martin Luther King Jr. Ave, and after 0.8 of a mile, make a right-hand turn onto NE Alberta Street. After 0.7 of a mile, Solid Ground’s office will be on your left between 17th and 18th Avenues.

Parking

The Alberta Central building has ample, free on-street parking available around the building.